I’m Overwhelmed….

Baseball Betsy Speaks!

Baseball Betsy Speaks!

It’s been a crazy couple of days. Monday night was the official presentation of the Blue Jays plan to stay in Dunedin. (You can read my post about that HERE.)

I’m not one to make public speeches and I’m terrified about speaking in public, but Monday night, I could not keep silent. I spoke up and explained why keeping the Blue Jays in Dunedin is so important to me. (If you want to see my speak, you can click HERE.)

I didn’t do anything except say what was in my heart…the applause startled me. I’ve never gotten applause before. What has happened since has been amazing. Jays President Mark Shapiro thanked me personally, members of City Council…random people I didn’t know before…this morning I even got a text message from another person that I never expected, just to say thank you.

I’m astounded and thankful. 

While I usually write about the Phillies, it IS important to note that Mark Shapiro noted the Jays special relationship with the Phillies in Clearwater as part of what makes Dunedin special. So this isn’t just a “Jays” issue, it’s a spring training and Florida State League issue.

So as a fan of baseball in Pinellas County, let me just say this…

GO JAYS!

Now, the hard work begins.

One thought on “I’m Overwhelmed….

  1. Pingback: The Tampa Bay Times Reports Blue Jays Stadium is a Hit With Locals! | Baseball Betsy

Leave a Reply

