Happy Easter!

IMG_1101

Photo courtesy of Makerbot.com

It may be the Highest of Holy days on the Christian calendar, but that doesn’t mean there won’t be baseball today. It makes me think of the opening scene from that great baseball movie, “Bull Durham”:

I believe in the Church of Baseball. I’ve tried all the major religions and most of the minor ones. I’ve worshipped Buddha, Allah, Brahma, Vishnu, Siva, trees, mushrooms, and Isadora Duncan. I know things. For instance, there are 108 beads in a Catholic rosary and there are 108 stitches in a baseball. When I learned that, I gave Jesus a chance. [sigh] But it just didn’t work out between us. The Lord laid too much guilt on me. I prefer metaphysics to theology.

So in a little while, Baseball Ross and I will head out to the Carpenter Complex for a little “church”.

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

