First Games of Phillies Minor League Camp

Baseball Ross and I had a prior commitment so we were only able to stop in for a little while to see the AAA Phillies vs the AAA Blue Jays and the AA Phillies vs the AA Blue Jays atCarpenter.

I focused on the AA game as Ruan Howard was making a guest appearance.

 

Ryan Howard

 The thing that made me be a fangirl today was right after I took this shot, I put the camera down and said hello and Ryan Howard actually looked at me and said hello. First time that’s happened to me, so I was tickled.

Here are some pictures from the game:
 

Carlos Tocci


Carlos Tocci about to hit the ball.

 

Severino Gonzalez


Severino Gonzalez was the starting pitcher.

 

Ryan Howard

Ryan Howard was inserted into the line up whenever he was ready.   
 

Mitch Walding


 

Zach Green

  
When we left, it was the bottom of the 3rd, the Jays were up 2-0 and a friend of mine stated the score was the same when he left in the 9th.

Even if we didn’t win, it still was a great day for baseball. 

Leave a Reply

