March 7, Must Be World Series Manager Day

As a Phillies fan, I consider myself lucky that I have met both World Series winning managers, Dallas Green and Charlie Manuel. Here’s the funny part I met them exactly one year to the day apart.

Last year on March 7, Dallas Green was having a book signing of his book, The Mouth That Roared. It was held on the concourse at Brighthouse before a game. Ross got a great picture of Dallas laughing at a story I told him of how I told my mom I was “sick” on the day of the World Series celebration parade so I could stay home and watch it on tv.

  
He laughed heartily when I asked him not to tell my mom I “faked being sick.”

Today, exactly one year later, I finally met Charlie Manuel.

  
I think March 7th is a good day. I’ve been trying to get a picture with Charlie since 08 so I’m one happy fan.

Leave a Reply

