Dream Comes True-Publication of One of My Photos

For many years, my passion was writing and I was lucky to actually be paid to do so, only one catch, I was a ghost writer. In the ten years I wrote, only ONE official document bore my name.  Seven years ago, I started my blog and wrote what I wanted and put my name on it. That felt good, the fact that people read it made it seem real.

Then I started to supplement my blog with pictures. I slowly purchased better cameras, eventually learning how to manual focus and other advanced techniques-while I’m not a master, I like what I do. Photography is my new passion.  However, the only place to see it was on my blog and Baseball Ross’…until today…

Today I was contacted by the hometown paper of the Threshers’ Andrew Pullin. They were doing a story on him and wanted to know if they could use one of my photos. For the first time, one of my photos will be published, both in the online and PRINT editions! 

From the time we talked until it was up on their site was less than an hour. It’s been a whirlwind and one of my life dreams realized. 

I’m sure the The Chronicle-Serving the Greater Lewis County, Wash. Area Since 1889 would like some traffic…

You can click HERE to go to the front page of their Sports section.  The article is: Pullin Swinging Away In Phillies System.

The article is subscription only, but I can assure you, the article is well done and you might want to help the print media…

I’m including a snap of the first bit that includes my photo so that you can see it:

 
It’s a dream come true and they were kind enough to be mailing a paper copy-which I will be framing and hanging in my office. 

I’m too excited to sleep. It’s 2:15 a.m. and I decided to blog, so I apologize in advance for any grammatical errors, I promise to correct them when I return from Cloud 9.

2 thoughts on “Dream Comes True-Publication of One of My Photos

Leave a Reply

