When it’s time to change, you’ve got to rearrange.:

If you’re a fan of the old TV show, “The Brady Bunch”, you’ll undoubtedly remember the episode where Peter’s voice changed while they were performing in a talent show. In the end, they incorporated the difficulty into the song, “when it’s time to change, you’ve got to rearrange” and of course they won the contest.

Well that’s what I’m going to do. I’m going to rearrange….

After discovering that some of my earlier pictures were not only copied to be used on other websites, but someone copied them, got them autographed and sold them for profit. I found a private dealer,
a group on Amazon and someone on eBay selling the same picture. The offenders have either taken them down voluntarily or been forced to take them down by he service they were using. (Yay! The system worked!)

Because of this, I have decided that I will be removing all my older pictures from both this blog as well as http://www.baseballbetsy.com. There will be a few removed from Ross’ blog as well.

What does that mean for the average reader? At first my website and older blogposts will be missing pictures. I will replace them with new versions that contain a watermark. The only people this may affect will be the families of players and players who I have actually given permission to copy the photos. My offer to them is this: just email me at betsy@baseballbetsy.com and I will gladly send you a copy without the watermark, free, as I always have.

*Sigh*

I still can’t believe that someone would have done this. It just makes my head hurt.

I do want to thank those of you who reached out to me to offer support and suggestions as to how to take care of this situation, I appreciate you.

Oh well, now it’s time to rearrange…

Leave a Reply

