Day One of Minor League Games

Today was one of those days where I never seemed to stop moving. I got up this morning and had to run to the store, my laptop memory was less than 12 MB from being completely full, something that would keep me from downloading all my spring training photos for Ross and I to use for out blogs. So down to Clearwater I went to pick up a new 1TB external drive for only my pictures.

Just because in so dedicated, I stopped by the Carpenter Complex and picked up the latest workgroup sheet. (If you missed it you can click HERE to review it.

From there Ross and I had to vote before we jumped in the car and headed up to the Blue Jays complex, Englebert Field. Here, both Low A and High A were playing. As there were two games going on at the same time I’ll just point out some of the things I saw:

20140312-000838.jpg
Feliberto Sanchez pitched two innings and had some movement on the ball, hitting the corners.

20140312-000939.jpg
Deivy Grullon catching.

20140312-001028.jpg
Tyler Viza threw a burner.

20140312-001128.jpg
JP Crawford first laid down a textbook bunt then scored on a single.bin this picture he’s about to take ball four for a walk.

This was something amazing, watching an osprey fly over the fields with a large fish in his talons, he came to land on the light standard between the fields.

20140312-001311.jpg

It was hard to tell the score as one field did not have a working score board and the game with the scoreboard ended before the other so I missed the final. Oh well, I still saw some really good things and had some fun in the sun! Isn’t that what baseball is all about?

2 thoughts on “Day One of Minor League Games

  1. Pingback: Baseball America and Baseball Prospectus Release Midseason Top 50s | Phillies Minor Thoughts

Leave a Reply

