Date three full squad spring training

It was another beautiful day here in Clearwater. The sun was shining, temperatures were in the mid 70s, it was a great day for baseball.

The day began with pitching drills,

20140220-222429.jpg
Jesse Biddle shown in action, above.

One person not taking part in drills today was Aaron Altherr. He was sporting a brace on his injured right wrist. I talked to him, he said that his wrist is feeling good and seems to be on track.

20140220-222824.jpg

Roy Halladay, guest instructor, has been making regular rounds to each of the fields to observe and offer his advice.

20140220-223320.jpg
I also got to see Cody Asche take drills at third-base, this time from a better vantage point than in previous days. I also was able to get his autograph today on a major-league ball. As I told him when I talked to him, “I’ve been waiting a long time to give you a major-league ball to sign.” He laughed, and said, “so have I.”

20140220-224007.jpg

But today, the highlight was getting hall of fame player Ryne Sandberg’s autograph. I was also able to get this really cool picture. If you know where to look, you can find me in the picture.

20140220-224228.jpg

This was a great day for baseball, I had a great time, got a little sun, it just doesn’t get better than this!

Leave a Reply

