Phillies sign Bobby Abreu

I was doing some work around the house when Baseball Ross called out to me, “Guess who the Phillies signed…Bobby Abreu!”

My reply:

20140121-153123.jpg

Seriously!

He’s 40! He’s so old (How old is he?) that he was one of my dear mother in law’s favorite players and she been dead for EIGHT years! She called him Bobby A-brew.

Heck, I didn’t even know he was still in the league. I feel like the managers in Major League when Rachel Phelps hands them the list of players to be invited to spring training…

Front office guy 1, “Are these guys still playing?”
Front office guy 2, “This guy’s DEAD!”
Rachel Phelps, “Well cross him off then!”

*facepalm*

Leave a Reply

