A Word of Thanks to Derrick Mitchell’s Family, Friends and Fans….and links to all my Derrick Mitchell Articles

I wanted to take a moment and personally thank the people who stopped by to read my blog, leave comments and even email me with such wonderful and positive responses to my blog entry, “Derrick Mitchell Chasing the Dream and Catching It”.

You will never know how special those comments are to me, how wonderful they make me feel. I feel blessed to know that something I wrote meant something to so many people.

Even more amazing, to me anyway, was a friend of Derrick’s walked up to him today and asked if “that Betsy lady” was there today. I always wrote all my blogs for my enjoyment and for someone to want to meet the “Betsy Lady”, simply blows my mind.

I thought as sort of a little “thank you” gift…I’d put links here to all the blogs I’ve written over the last year about Derrick, so that they are in one spot.

Here are the links:

Derrick Mitchell’s on Fire–June 8th, 2011

Mr. Clutch Does it Again–June 28, 2011

Derrick Mitchell Smacks a Homer…With a Little Help From His “Friend”–July 10, 2011

Derrick Mitchell Gets Major Attention–July 26, 2011

Derrick Mitchell Finishing Strong–August 29, 2011

Mr. Clutch-One Man Wrecking Crew–September 10, 2011

Derrick Mitchell-Unsung Hero No More–September 13, 2011

Again, thank you for all your comments, they are truly appreciated.

 

 

7 thoughts on “A Word of Thanks to Derrick Mitchell’s Family, Friends and Fans….and links to all my Derrick Mitchell Articles

  1. Pingback: Derrick Mitchell, Chasing the Dream and Catching It | Baseball Betsy

  2. I also want to personally thank you. I am in my own little world up here in northern Michigan and am not always in the loop. You bring the news to me and I so appreciate the wonderful work you do. More often than not, I am crying over something you wrote. Derrick knows how proud we are of his accomplishments on the field. As his Mom, I just love the man he is becoming! Thank you so much!! I hope we are able to meet some day;-)!

    Sincerely, Cyndee Mitchell

    • I am so glad that I can help. He’s such a good guy. I’d love to meet you someday, that would be fun!

      If you ever see a picture you want feel free to download it or if you email me at betsy@baseballbetsy I’ll email you a copy. 🙂

      Betsy

Leave a Reply

